Select Page
Around 200,000 residents of 63 villages in the Philippine province of North Cotabato may not be able to vote for local positions in the May 2022 elections because of a Comelec resolution. These villages are now part of the new BARMM but its interim government, led by former Moro rebels, has not reconstituted these villages into new local government units.